Luna Registration

Luna Interim Registrar Alicia Chacon assists Vickie Gonzales on campus Tuesday morning. For more information on Luna, individuals can either call, email or visit departments on campus. 

Luna’s 2022 fall semester registration is ongoing as the first day of class is scheduled for Monday, Aug. 22 

If you are a first-year student at Luna, you can apply online at luna.edu and click on the Apply Now  link. You can also  contact the admissions office via telephone at 505-454-2550 or via  e-mail at admissions@luna.edu.  You may also visit the admissions office on the main campus in Las Vegas in person and complete the admissions process. 

After you have been admitted, please contact the Student Success Center, also via telephone, e-mail or in person, for registration and Accuplacer information. New students are required to take the Accuplacer, which is a short series of tests that evaluate students’ skills in reading, writing, and math to help college advisors place students in courses 

If you are a returning student, you can register online through your portal.

For advisement about the courses to take in your program, please contact the student success specialists or your faculty advisor.

If you have declared a major, please contact the student success specialists or your faculty advisor. If you have not declared a major, are a transfer student or are a first-time freshman, please contact the Student Success Center. You may also visit with them in person on campus.

Following are Luna employees and their contact information. They will guide you through the process.

· Student Success Specialist Daniel Kelly, 505-454-2509, dkelly@luna.edu

· Student Success Specialist Janice Varela, 505-454-2537, jvarela@luna.edu

·  Student Success Specialist Renee Maestas, 505-454-5355, rmaestas@luna.edu

·  David Lucero, admissions office, 505-454-2550, admissions@luna.edu

· Gayle Martinez, financial aid office; 505-454-2534, finaid@luna.edu

·  Ida Valdez, cashier’s office, 505-454-2506, fiscaloffice@luna.edu

· Alicia Chacon, registrar’s office, 505-454-5314, registrar@luna.edu

· Renee Maestas, Accuplacer testing, 505-454-5355, studentsuccess@luna.edu

·  Ray Varela, veterans resource center, 505-454-5342, rvarela@luna.edu

·  Cindy Branch, dual credit, 505-454-2541, cbranch@luna.edu

·  Ron Duran, bookstore, 505-454-2569, rduran@luna.edu 

· Inca Garduño-Crespin, academic and career planning, 505-454-2502, icrespin@luna.edu. 

The last day to register for fall classes is Monday, Aug. 29. 

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Thank you for taking part in our commenting section. We want this platform to be a safe and inclusive community where you can freely share ideas and opinions. Comments that are racist, hateful, sexist or attack others won’t be allowed. Just keep it clean. Do these things or you could be banned:

• Don’t name-call and attack other commenters. If you’d be in hot water for saying it in public, then don’t say it here.

• Don’t spam us.

• Don’t attack our journalists.

Let’s make this a platform that is educational, enjoyable and insightful.

Email questions to pscherer@orourkemediagroup.com.

Share your opinion

Avatar

Join the conversation

Recommended for you