.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Que Pasa

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 31, 2018

    Saturday-Sunday, Sept. 1-2
    The 2018 Cleveland Millfest takes place at the Cleveland Roller Mill Museum in Cleveland, approximately 44 miles southeast of Taos; 32 miles northwest of Las Vegas and approximately 35 miles south of Angel Fire. Call 575-387-2645 or email dancas@nnmt.net for an application and information.

    Sunday, Sept. 2

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, August 29, 2018

    Thursday, Aug. 30
    Highlands University will host a public forum at 6 p.m. to receive comment about the university’s Gene Torres Golf Course. The forum is in the university’s Student Center Ballroom at 800 National Ave. For information about golfing at the course, call 505-425-7711.

    Saturday-Sunday, Sept. 1-2

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, August 26, 2018

    Sunday, Aug. 26
    Pecos National Historical Park will offer a free ranger-led tour of the seldom-seen Arrowhead Pueblo. This one-mile (round-trip) visit will explore the 14th century pueblo’s 100-plus-room ruin. Visitors interested in the tour are required to reserve a spot, as space is limited. Attendees will meet at the Visitor Center at 1 p.m. and caravan to the trailhead with the ranger. For information and to make reservations, contact the Pecos NHP at 505-757-7241.

    Thursday, Aug. 30

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 24, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 25
    The 40th annual Las Vegas Arts Council’s People’s Faire welcomes more than 60 arts, crafts and specialty food vendors to an outdoor market at Carnegie Library Park from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m, rain or shine. Visit LasVegasArtsCouncil.org or call 505-425-1085 for more information.

    Saturday, Aug. 25

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, August 22, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 25
    The 40th annual Las Vegas Arts Council’s People’s Faire welcomes over 60 arts, crafts an specialty food vendors to an outdoor market at Carnegie Library Park from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m, rain or shine. Visit LasVegasArtsCouncil.org or call 505-425-1085 for more information.

    Saturday, Aug. 25

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, August 19, 2018

    Sunday, Aug. 19
    The Young Democrats of New Mexico will host Young Democrats of San Miguel County for an organizational and election strategy meeting. Food and refreshments will be provided. The meeting will take place at 2629 Montezuma St. from noon to 2 p.m. For questions or information, call County Chairman, Martín Leger at 505-670-1738.

    Tuesday, Aug. 21

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 16, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 18
    Join Sen. Martin Heinrich for a canvasing kickoff. Sen. Heinrich will be at the Democratic Party Headquarters in the Plaza Hotel, at 1:30 p.m. Sen. Heinrich will speak on the issues facing congress and the importance of getting out the vote. Everyone is welcome.

    Saturday, Aug. 18

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, August 15, 2018

    Wednesday, Aug. 15

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, August 12, 2018

    Sunday, Aug. 12
    The Annette Clancy Memorial Watercolor and Jewelry Sale to Benefit the AWC Pet Center, is  from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at 113 Bridge Street. Annette’s works and jewelry are being sold at affordable prices, with all proceeds going to the Las Vegas/San Miguel animal shelter at 1680 N. Grand Ave., and the Animal Welfare Coalition that runs it. The event is free and open to the public and refreshments will be served.

    Wednesday, Aug. 15

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 10, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 11
    The fourth annual Junktique/Antique flea market will be held at Carnegie Park from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m on Saturday, Aug. 11. For more information, contact Martha at 426-4547 or email at lacatrina1954@hotmail.com.

    Sunday, Aug. 12