.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Que Pasa

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, May 23, 2018

    Thursday, May 24
    R. Jordan Gendra is the first native-Spanish rabbi ordained in 500 years. He is moving to Albuquerque in July and has authored several books and articles in Spanish. He is speaking from 6 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. in the Leveo Sanchez Auditorium (Room G35). For information, call 505-398-6092 or email animarfin@gmail.com.

    Friday, May 25

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, May 18, 2018

    Friday, May 18
    A Public Land Management Commissioner candidate meet-and-greet will take place from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. at “The Spot”  Old Town Mission”, at Chavez and Socorro streets in Las Vegas. The event is sponsored by RUIDO Indivisible Group, LVNM and San Miguel County Federation of Democratic Women. For information, call 505- 490-0590.

    Friday, May 18

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, May 4, 2018

    Sunday, May 6
    RUIDO Indivisible, which stands for both the Resistant Unified Indivisible Democratic Organization and is the Spanish word for “noise,” will meet from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at “The Spot” Old Town Mission”, at Chavez and Socorro streets in Las Vegas. Victor Reyes of Michelle Lujan Grisham’s Campaign will be featured speaker.
     
    Monday, May 7

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, May 2, 2018

    Wednesday, May 2
    Alta Vista Regional Hospital will  host a talk by Raymond Ortiz, M.D. called “Asthma vs Allergies” at noon in recognition of National Asthma and Allergy Awareness Month. The presentation will take place in the AVRH Classrooms A and B, 104 Legion Drive, Las Vegas.

    Thursday, May 3

    The monthly board meeting of the El Creston Mutual Domestic Water Consumers Association will be held at 7 p.m., 49 Mira Sol, Ojitos Frios Ranches Subdivision.  The public is welcome.

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, April 25, 2018

    Thursday, April 26
    The Sobriety Familia Ball will take place at the Amistad y Resolana Outpatient Clinic, 713 Railroad Ave., Las Vegas, from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Formal wear is optional. For information, call Amistad y Resolana at 505-425-2687.

    Thursday, April 26

    The Sunrise Kiwanis Club is holding its 31st annual barbecue fund raiser, silent auction, and drone rodeo from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. in the West Las Vegas High School cafeteria. Tickets are $12 per person.

    Thursday, April 26

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, April 18, 2018

    Thursday, April 19

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, April 13, 2018

    Saturday, April 14
    The Amor de La Tierra Garden Club will meet at 9 a.m. at Traveler’s Cafe on the Las Vegas Plaza. Contact Nina Marquez Johns, ninamjohns@gmail.com or 505-425-5239, for information.

    Saturday, April 14

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, April 6, 2018

    Friday-Saturday, April 6-7
    The AAUW Annual Spring Used Book Sale will be held at Sala de Madrid on the Highlands University campus at Eighth and University. The sale is from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Friday and 10 a.m. to noon on Saturday. Proceeds support scholarships for Highlands women and AAUW-sponsored educational programs.

    Friday, April 6

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, April 4, 2018

    Thursday-Saturday, April 5-7
    The AAUW Annual Spring Used Book Sale will be held at Sala de Madrid on the Highlands University campus at Eighth and University. The sale is from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Thursday and Friday and 10 a.m. to noon on Saturday. Donations can be dropped off on-site Wednesday, April 4, noon to 4 p.m. Proceeds support scholarships for Highlands women and AAUW-sponsored educational programs.

    Friday, April 6

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, March 28, 2018

    Thursday-Friday, March 29-30
    Joint Holy Week services will be held at First United Methodist, First United Presbyterian, and St. Paul’s Peace Churches. Maundy Thursday service with optional foot washing, followed by an Agape meal eaten in solemn silence, will be held at St. Paul’s Peace at 5:30 p.m. on Thursday, March 29. A noon Good Friday service will be held at First United Methodist Church on Friday, March 30. A Service of Shadows will be held at First United Presbyterian Church at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, March 30.