.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Que Pasa

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, August 22, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 25
    The 40th annual Las Vegas Arts Council’s People’s Faire welcomes over 60 arts, crafts an specialty food vendors to an outdoor market at Carnegie Library Park from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m, rain or shine. Visit LasVegasArtsCouncil.org or call 505-425-1085 for more information.

    Saturday, Aug. 25

  • South Grand construction

    Las Vegas Optic reports

    South Grand Avenue in Las Vegas, from to Tilden Avenue to Interstate 25, will have only one lane open within the southbound lanes, until further notice. Motorists are advised to limit speed to 35 mph in this zone, until further notice.

    The lanes are 11 feet wide. Drivers should proceed through the work zone with caution, slow down and watch for construction personnel and equipment.

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, August 19, 2018

    Sunday, Aug. 19
    The Young Democrats of New Mexico will host Young Democrats of San Miguel County for an organizational and election strategy meeting. Food and refreshments will be provided. The meeting will take place at 2629 Montezuma St. from noon to 2 p.m. For questions or information, call County Chairman, Martín Leger at 505-670-1738.

    Tuesday, Aug. 21

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 16, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 18
    Join Sen. Martin Heinrich for a canvasing kickoff. Sen. Heinrich will be at the Democratic Party Headquarters in the Plaza Hotel, at 1:30 p.m. Sen. Heinrich will speak on the issues facing congress and the importance of getting out the vote. Everyone is welcome.

    Saturday, Aug. 18

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, August 15, 2018

    Wednesday, Aug. 15

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, August 12, 2018

    Sunday, Aug. 12
    The Annette Clancy Memorial Watercolor and Jewelry Sale to Benefit the AWC Pet Center, is  from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. at 113 Bridge Street. Annette’s works and jewelry are being sold at affordable prices, with all proceeds going to the Las Vegas/San Miguel animal shelter at 1680 N. Grand Ave., and the Animal Welfare Coalition that runs it. The event is free and open to the public and refreshments will be served.

    Wednesday, Aug. 15

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 10, 2018

    Saturday, Aug. 11
    The fourth annual Junktique/Antique flea market will be held at Carnegie Park from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m on Saturday, Aug. 11. For more information, contact Martha at 426-4547 or email at lacatrina1954@hotmail.com.

    Sunday, Aug. 12

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, August 8, 2018

    Wednesday, Aug. 8-Saturday, 11
    The 2018 San Miguel / Mora County Fair takes place at the San Miguel County Fairgrounds, located on New Mexico Highway 65 between Las Vegas and Montezuma. See this web address for a schedule and contest / event information:
    bit.ly/2v4x00y

    Thursday, Aug. 9

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, August 5, 2018

    Sunday, Aug. 5
    The Fifth Annual Salute To The Troops Concert and Dance, hosted by local music act Gonzalo, 1 p.m. to 6 p.m., Las Vegas Plaza gazebo. The theme is a tribute to Al Hurricane Sr., who passed away in 2017. It will feature La Familia Sanchez, Al Hurricane Jr., Jerry Dean, Erika and Christian Sanchez, Gonzalo and others in a free all-ages show.

    Wednesday, Aug. 8-Saturday, 11

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, August 3

    Sunday July 8-Sunday, Aug. 22