.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Que Pasa

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Dec. 1, 2017

    Friday, Dec. 1

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Nov. 29, 2017

     

     

    Wednesday, Nov. 29

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017

    Sunday, Nov. 26

    Fall Flight Festival at the Las Vegas National Wildlife Refuge 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.Take the self guided wildlife drive through the Refuge six miles southeast of Las Vegas. Interpretive programs presented at 12 p.m. and 1:30 p.m. The program will be Prairie Dog Pals by James Trevor.For information, call Ted Winston at 505-429-2032.

    Wednesday, Nov. 29

  • Qué Pasa, Nov. 24, 2017

    Friday, Nov. 24
    Contestants are being sought for the Merry Christmas Pageant scheduled for Dec. 9. The deadline to enter is Nov. 24. The contest is open to boys ages 6 months to 5 years and girls 6 months to 12 years. Entry forms available at the Abe Montoya Recreation Center or the Carnegie Library. Sponsored by the Miss Las Vegas Scholarship Organization. Call Philip Ortiz at 505-718-6848 for information.

    Sunday, Nov. 26

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017

    Thursday Nov. 23

    A free Thanksgiving dinner will take place form 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., El Sombrero Restaurant, 825 Mills Ave., Las Vegas.

     

    Friday, Nov. 24

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017

    Monday-Monday, Nov. 13-20

    Calvary Chapel, 2310 7th St. in Las Vegas, is the Operation Christmas Child shoebox dropoff location for the Las Vegas area. The 2017 dropoff dates are Monday-Friday, Nov. 13-17, 4 to 6 p.m.; Saturday, Nov. 18, 3 to 5 p.m.; Sunday, Nov. 19 from noon to 2 p.m. and Monday, Nov. 20 from 8:30 to 10:30 a.m. For information, call 505-425-2817.

     

    Tuesday, Nov. 21

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Nov. 17, 2017

    Friday, Nov. 17

    Holiday Show and Sale (Juried) Call for Artists, deadline midnight tonight. Seeking mostly small and reasonably priced fine crafts and artwork appealing to both art lovers and holiday shoppers.  Framed wall work, sculpture, fiber arts, ceramics, jewelry, tin work, soaps, etc. Check website lvfiba.org for information.

     

    Saturday, Nov. 18

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2017

    Wednesday, Nov. 15

  • Qué Pasa, Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017

    Sunday, Nov. 12

    A 6 p.m. concert at Our Lady of Sorrows Church, 403 Valencia St., Las Vegas, features the NMHU Community Chorus and Fiesta Orchestra from Santa Fe and director Maestro Franz Vote. Tickets are $10 at the door. Call 505-454-1469 for information.

     

    Monday, Nov. 13

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Nov. 10, 2017

    Friday, Nov. 10

    A performance honoring veterans will be held Friday, Nov. 10 from 8:30 - 10 a.m. at Highlands University. The Nat Gold Players will entertain and refreshments will be served in the Student Union Ballroom. Free to the public. Call 505-426-2155 for information.


    Saturday, Nov. 11