.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Que Pasa

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Feb. 23, 2018

    Saturday, Feb. 24
    Saturdays at the Museum presents “Buffalo Soldiers.” Deputy James Shephard, of Fort Union National Monument, will make a presentation at 11 a.m. at the Las Vegas City Museum and Rough Rider Memorial Collection, 727 Grand Ave. in Las Vegas. Call 505-426-3204 for information.

    Wednesday, Feb. 28

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Feb. 21, 2018

    Thursday, Feb. 22

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Feb. 16, 2018

    Monday, Feb. 19

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Feb. 7, 2018

    Thursday, Feb. 8

    The monthly board meeting of the El Creston Mutual Domestic Water Consumers Association will be held at 7 p.m., 49 Mira Sol, Ojitos Frios Ranches subdivision. The public is welcome to attend. The agenda will be posted 72 hours in advance on www.elcreston.org.

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Feb. 2, 2018

    Saturday, Feb. 3
    The United World College-USA will host a Balkan music and dance night on the Montezuma campus. Open to the public, the free event will begin at 6 p.m. with a Balkan dance workshop in the dance studio of the Edith Lansing Field House. A performance by the Santa Fe Balkan Band EVET and dance party will follow at 7 p.m. in Kluge Auditorium. Children are welcome. For information, contact UWC Music Director Melinda Russial at melinda.russial@uwc-usa.org.

    Thursday, Feb. 8

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2018

    Thursday-Saturday, Feb. 1-4
    United World College-USA will host its Annual Conference on the Montezuma campus. Free and open to the public, the conference will include lectures, a Balkan dance workshop, performances, yoga, hiking and more. To learn more or to register, go to uwc-usa.org and look for “Annual Conference.” For information, call Naomi Swinton at 505-454-4206.

     

  • Qué Pasa, Friday, Jan. 26, 2018

    Saturday, Jan. 27
    The “Saturdays at the Museum” series at the City of Las Vegas Museum and Rough Rider Memorial Collection presents “Outlaws of New Mexico” with presenter Tim Hagaman at 11 a.m. All events at the museum, located at 727 Grand Ave., Las Vegas, are free and open to the public. Call 505-426-3205 for information.

    Saturday, Jan. 27

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018

    Saturday, Jan. 27
    The “Saturdays at the Museum” series at the City of Las Vegas Museum and Rough Rider Memorial Collection presents “Outlaws of New Mexico” with presenter: Tim Hagaman at 11 a.m. All events at the museum, located at 727 Grand Ave., Las Vegas, are free and open to the public. Call 505-426-3205 for information.

     

  • Qué Pasa, Wednesday, Jan. 17, 2018

    Saturday, Jan. 27

  • Contest open to both youth and adults

    Las Vegas Optic reports
    The Catholic Daughters of Immaculate Conception Parish are helping recruit entries for the 2018 National Education Contest.

    The contest is open to Catholic and non-Catholic students in grades 4 through 12 as well as adult Catholic Daughters. The youth categories include essay, poetry, art, computer art, music and photography.

    The local deadline is Feb. 15.

    For information or contest entry forms, contact Irene, 505-425-7666; Paula at 505-429-9455 or Dorothy at 505-429-6351.