Mil Gracias

-A A +A

On behalf of the Las Vegas/San Miguel Chamber of Commerce, its Board of Directors and the Electric Light Parade Committee we would like to extend a sincere “thank you” to our participants for taking time to prepare and present the many beautiful floats in the 21st Annual Electric Light Parade. We have received many compliments due to your efforts.

We would also like to thank and recognize the following individuals who volunteered to assist in the coordination and/or contribution to the success of this event: Electric Light Parade judges; Mayor Alfonso Ortiz; Rick Rubio; Richard Waterman; Lowe’s Supersave No. 91; LCC Baseball Team; Luna Community College; Steve Tafoya, deputy fire chief, and the staff of the Las Vegas Fire Department; Interim Chief Christian Montaño; Capt. Eugene Garcia and the Las Vegas Police Department; the staff at the Las Vegas PNM office; Sheriff Benjie Vigil; San Miguel County Sheriff’s Department; Carlos Ortiz and the staff of the Las Vegas City Public Works Department; the 720th National Guard; Mike Quintana, aka Santa Claus, and his elves; BTU; Mr. and Mrs. Mike Sweeney, Siobahn Sweeney, Mr. and Mrs. Philip Trujillo; Judee Williams; the Las Vegas Utilities Department; Ron Gonzales from Luna Community College and staff/volunteers; Burger King; McDonald’s; Walgreens; Donna Martinez of Ilfeld Auditorium; Linda Vista Photography (Oliver Abeyta); and the Music Album (Ms. Rubio).

Special recognition goes out to our grand marshall, Jim Abreu. To anyone we may have overlooked, our sincere gratitude is extended as well.

A blessed and safe holiday to all.

Diane Ortiz
Chamber Executive Director
and Electric Light Parade Committee members