LCC board election is Tuesday

-A A +A

Editor’s note: The following information was obtained from the San Miguel County Clerk’s office.

By Jesse Gallegos
Luna Community College

Four of seven seats on the Luna Board of Trustees  are up for election this year. The election is scheduled to take place this Tuesday.

The seats are District 1, District 3, District 5 and District 7. All are for a six-year term beginning on April 1. District 1 candidates are: Thomas Jerry Maestas and Kenneth C. Medina; District 3 candidates are: Peter A. Martinez, Levi Alcon Jr. and Ernie Chavez; District. 5 candidates are: Abelino Montoya Jr. and Anthony D. Marquez; District 7 candidates are: Richard N. Rivera, Daniel J. Romero and Joann Alcon-Ortiz.

The polls will be open between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m., on the day of the election. The polling place for District 1 is Mike Marr Gymnasium;  District. 3: David Cargo Library, Holman Elementary School, Buena Vista Fire Department and Mike Mateo Elementary; District 5: Mike Marr Gymnasium, and District 7: Valley Junior High Gymnasium, Bernal Community Center and Mike Marr Gymnasium.